# Scottish Youth Parliament Constituencies Reviewed February 2021

# **Local Authority Constituencies**

# Aberdeen City (6 MSYPs)

Aberdeen Central (2)

Aberdeen Donside (2)

Aberdeen South and North Kincardine (2)

# Aberdeenshire (7 MSYPs)

Aberdeenshire East (2)

Aberdeenshire West (2)

Angus North and Mearns (1 - shared with Angus)

Banffshire and Buchan Coast (2)

## Angus (3 MSYPs)

Angus North and Mearns (1 - shared with Aberdeenshire) Angus South (2)

# Argyll and Bute (3 MSYPs)

Argyll and Bute (2)

Dumbarton (1 - shared with West Dunbartonshire)

#### City of Edinburgh (12 MSYPs)

Edinburgh Central (2)

Edinburgh Eastern (2)

Edinburgh Northern and Leith (2)

Edinburgh Pentlands (2)

Edinburgh Southern (2)

Edinburgh Western (2)

#### Clackmannanshire (2 MSYPs)

Clackmannanshire and Dunblane (2)

## Dumfries and Galloway (4 MSYPs)

Dumfriesshire (2)

Galloway and West Dumfries (2)

## Dundee City (4 MSYPs)

Dundee City East (2)

Dundee City West (2)

#### East Ayrshire (3 MSYPs)

Carrick, Cumnock and Doon Valley (1 - shared with East Ayrshire) Kilmarnock and Irvine Valley (2)

#### East Dunbartonshire (3 MSYPs)

Clydebank and Milngavie (1 - shared with West Dunbartonshire) Strathkelvin and Bearsden (2)

## East Lothian (3 MSYPs)

East Lothian (2)

Midlothian North and Musselburgh (1 - shared with Midlothian)

# East Renfrewshire (3 MSYPs)

Eastwood (2)

Renfrewshire South (1 - shared with Renfrewshire)

# Eilean Siar (Western Isles) (2 MSYPs)

Na h-Eileanan an Iar (2)

#### Falkirk (4 MSYPs)

Falkirk East (2)

Falkirk West (2)

#### Fife (10 MSYPs)

Cowdenbeath (2)

Dunfermline (2)

Kirkcaldy (2)

Mid Fife and Glenrothes (2)

North East Fife (2)

## Glasgow City (16 MSYPs)

Glasgow Anniesland (2)

Glasgow Cathcart (2)

Glasgow Kelvin (2)

Glasgow Maryhill and Springburn (2)

Glasgow Pollok (2)

Glasgow Provan (2)

Glasgow Shettleston (2)

Glasgow Southside (2)

## Highland (6 MSYPs)

Caithness, Sutherland and Ross (2)

Inverness and Nairn (2)

# Skye, Lochaber and Badenoch (2)

#### Inverclyde (2 MSYPs)

Greenock and Inverclyde (2)

#### Midlothian (2 MSYPs)

Midlothian North and Musselburgh (1 - shared with East Lothian) Midlothian South, Tweeddale and Lauderdale (1 - shared with Scottish Borders)

# Moray (2 MSYPs)

Moray (2)

#### North Ayrshire (4 MSYPs)

Cunninghame North (2)

Cunninghame South (2)

## North Lanarkshire (9 MSYPs)

Airdrie and Shotts (2)

Coatbridge and Chryston (2)

Cumbernauld and Kilsyth (2)

Motherwell and Wishaw (2)

Uddingston and Bellshill (1 - shared with South Lanarkshire)

#### Orkney (2 MSYPs)

Orkney Islands (2)

# Perth and Kinross (4 MSYPs)

Perthshire North (2)

Perthshire South and Kinross-shire (2)

#### Renfrewshire (5 MSYPs)

Paisley (2)

Renfrewshire North and West (2)

Renfrewshire South (1 - shared with East Renfrewshire)

# Scottish Borders (3 MSYPs)

Ettrick, Roxburgh and Berwickshire (2)

Midlothian South, Tweeddale and Lauderdale (1 - shared with Midlothian)

#### Shetland (2 MSYPs)

Shetland Islands (2)

#### South Ayrshire (3 MSYPs)

```
Ayr (2)
      Carrick, Cumnock and Doon Valley (1 - shared with East Ayrshire)
South Lanarkshire (9 MSYPs)
      Clydesdale (2)
      East Kilbride (2)
      Hamilton, Larkhall and Stonehouse (2)
      Rutherglen (2)
      Uddingston and Bellshill (1 - shared with North Lanarkshire)
Stirling (2 MSYPs)
      Stirling (2)
West Dunbartonshire (2 MSYPs)
      Clydebank and Milngavie (1 - shared with East Dunbartonshire)
      Dumbarton (1 - shared with Argyll and Bute)
West Lothian (4 MSYPs)
      Almond Valley (2)
      Linlithgow (2)
National Voluntary Organisations
LGBT Youth Scotland (2)
Carers Trust Scotland (2)
Girl Guiding Scotland (2)
Scouts Scotland (2)
Federation of Islamic Students Society (2)
YMCA Scotland (2)
Scripture Union Scotland (2)
Church of Scotland (2)
Who Cares? Scotland (2)
Boys Brigade Scotland (2)
RNIB - Haggeye (2)
```

# **SYP Election Constituencies**

The names, descriptions and maps of the constituencies are available from the Boundary Commission for Scotland's website at <a href="http://www.bcomm-scotland.independent.gov.uk/publications/">http://www.bcomm-scotland.independent.gov.uk/publications/</a>

# **By Constituency**

Constituency	Local Authority	MSYPs
Aberdeen Central	Aberdeen City	2
Aberdeen Donside	Aberdeen City	2
Aberdeen South and North Kincardine	Aberdeen City	2
Aberdeenshire East	Aberdeenshire	2
Aberdeenshire West	Aberdeenshire	2
Airdrie and Shotts	North Lanarkshire	2
Almond Valley	West Lothian	2
Angus North and Mearns (Shared)	Aberdeenshire	1
	Angus	1
Angus South	Angus	2
Argyll and Bute	Argyll and Bute	2
Ayr	South Ayrshire	2
Banffshire and Buchan Coast	Aberdeenshire	2
Caithness, Sutherland and Ross	Highland	2
Carrick, Cumnock and Doon Valley (Shared)	East Ayrshire	1
	South Ayrshire	1
Clackmannanshire and Dunblane	Clackmannanshire	2
Clydebank and Milngavie	East Dunbartonshire	1
•	West Dunbartonshire	1
Clydesdale	South Lanarkshire	2
Coatbridge and Chryston	North Lanarkshire	2
Cowdenbeath	Fife	2
Cumbernauld and Kilsyth	North Lanarkshire	2
Cunninghame North	North Ayrshire	2
Cunninghame South	North Ayrshire	2
Dumbarton (Shared)	Argyll and Bute	1
	West Dunbartonshire	1
Dumfriesshire	Dumfries and Galloway	2
Dundee City East	Dundee City	2
Dundee City West	Dundee City	2
Dunfermline	Fife	2
East Kilbride	South Lanarkshire	2
	Journ Landinsinic	
East Lothian	East Lothian	2

Ediah wak Castral	City of Ediah work	1 2
Edinburgh Central	City of Edinburgh	2
Edinburgh Eastern	City of Edinburgh	2
Edinburgh Northern and Leith	City of Edinburgh	2
Edinburgh Pentlands	City of Edinburgh	2
Edinburgh Southern	City of Edinburgh	2
Edinburgh Western	City of Edinburgh	2
Ettrick, Roxburgh and Berwickshire	Scottish Borders	2
Falkirk East	Falkirk	2
Falkirk West	Falkirk	2
Galloway and West Dumfries	Dumfries and Galloway	2
Glasgow Anniesland	Glasgow City	2
Glasgow Cathcart	Glasgow City	2
Glasgow Kelvin	Glasgow City	2
Glasgow Maryhill and Springburn	Glasgow City	2
Glasgow Pollok	Glasgow City	2
Glasgow Provan	Glasgow City	2
Glasgow Shettleston	Glasgow City	2
Glasgow Southside	Glasgow City	2
Greenock and Inverclyde	Inverclyde	2
Hamilton, Larkhall and Stonehouse	South Lanarkshire	2
Inverness and Nairn	Highland	2
Kilmarnock and Irvine Valley	East Ayrshire	2
Kirkcaldy	Fife	2
Linlithgow	West Lothian	2
Mid Fife and Glenrothes	Fife	2
Midlothian North and Musselburgh (Shared)	East Lothian	1
	Midlothian	1
Midlothian South, Tweeddale and	Midlothian	1
Lauderdale (Shared)	Scottish Borders	1
Moray	Moray	2
Motherwell and Wishaw	North Lanarkshire	2
Na h-Eileanan an Iar	Eilean Siar/Western	2
	Isles	
North East Fife	Fife	2
Orkney Islands	Orkney	2
Paisley	Renfrewshire	2
Perthshire North	Perth and Kinross	2
Perthshire South and Kinross-shire	Perth and Kinross	2
Renfrewshire North and West	Renfrewshire*	2
Renfrewshire South (Shared)	East Renfrewshire	1
(3.14. 3.)	Renfrewshire	1
	11011110111110	
Rutherglen	South Lanarkshire	2

<sup>6.</sup> Scottish Youth Parliament Constituencies February 2021

Skye, Lochaber and Badenoch	Highland	2
Stirling	Stirling	2
Strathkelvin and Bearsden	East Dunbartonshire	2
Uddingston and Bellshill (Shared)	North Lanarkshire	1
	South Lanarkshire	1
Scouts Scotland	National Vol Org	2
YMCA Scotland	National Vol Org	2
Girl Guiding Scotland	National Vol Org	2
LGBT Youth Scotland (2 MSYPs)	National Vol Org	2
RNIB - Haggeye	National Vol Org	2
Boys Brigade Scotland	National Vol Org	2
Who Cares? Scotland	National Vol Org	2
Church of Scotland	National Vol Org	2
Scripture Union Scotland	National Vol Org	2
Federation of Islamic Students Society	National Vol Org	2
Carers Trust Scotland	National Vol Org	2