Skip to content

New MSYPs elected

A graphic with brush strokes of orange, blue and purple and the SYP logo in the corner. A white box in the middle has text that says
Posted on

The results of the 2021 Scottish Youth Parliament elections have now been finalised and the MSYPs for 2021-2023 term have been confirmed.

Below are the results of the 2021 SYP elections, but before we reach those, SYP’s Chair, Josh Kennedy MSYP, wanted to welcome the newly elected MSYPs and to thank all the young people who stood. Josh said:

“I want to extend a massive thank you to all the young people who put themselves forward to stand to become MSYPs. Running for elections is a huge undertaking and SYP’s elections wouldn’t have had the brilliant debate and enthusiasm without your hard work.

“I also want to say congratulations to the young people who have been elected as MSYPs. You will be at the forefront of the journey to making Scotland the best place in the world to grow up and all the work you do over the next two years will, I’m sure, lead to a better Scotland for young people.”

The following young people have been duly elected as MSYPs:

NameConstituency/National Voluntary Organisation
Millie WrightAberdeen South and North Kincardine
Ross MennieAberdeen South and North Kincardine
Felix MillarAberdeenshire East
Isla GrantAberdeenshire East
Kai SulemanAberdeenshire West
Kayla GardnerAirdrie and Shotts
Phoenix LynnAirdrie and Shotts
Finnley MckenzieAlmond Valley
Muhammad MahmoodAlmond Valley
Hamish FraserAngus North and Mearns
Remi SalvanAngus North and Mearns
Hollie McIntoshAngus South
Marcus FluckerAngus South
Baileigh McintyreArgyll and Bute
Ryan MacintyreArgyll and Bute
Elliot BislandAyr
James McArthurAyr
Beth MacKayBanffshire and Buchan Coast
Jenny DuncanBanffshire and Buchan Coast
Dougal MastersonCaithness Sutherland and Ross
Ewan JohnstoneCaithness Sutherland and Ross
Maja MeldrumCarers Trust
Max GreenCarers Trust
Leo McDinesCarrick Cumnock and Doon Valley
Lillie McCluskieCarrick Cumnock and Doon Valley
Chloe CrockfordClackmannanshire and Dunblane
Isla HunterClackmannanshire and Dunblane
Jessica BoyleClydebank and Milngavie
Olivia DouglasClydebank and Milngavie
Bethany IvisonClydesdale
Mitchell FrameClydesdale
Anna PorteousCoatbridge and Chryston
Dean CollinsCoatbridge and Chryston
Fraser AdamsCowdenbeath
Rhiannon CraigCowdenbeath
Emma PrachCumbernauld and Kilsyth
Shafa WaqasCumbernauld and Kilsyth
Logan GilmourCunninghame North
Mais Al DiriCunninghame North
Justin JonesCunninghame South
Pyper QuayleCunninghame South
Chloe MeikleDumbarton
Tian Qi YuDumbarton
Cameron GreerDumfriesshire
Ellie McConnachieDumfriesshire
Imaan HussainDundee East
Salmaan IsmailDundee East
Thalia AshbyDundee West
Fraser JarvisDunfermline
Jack DonaghyEast Kilbride
Lennon BoyleEast Kilbride
Daniel ScottEast Lothian
Fraser DavidsonEast Lothian
Ashley KeeEastwood
Lily FrameEastwood
Beau JohnstonEdinburgh Central
Hugh MulvihillEdinburgh Central
Mohammed Rehan ArifEdinburgh Eastern
Sam WebsterEdinburgh Eastern
Madiha ChoudhuryEdinburgh Northern and Leith
Katie HardieEdinburgh Pentlands
Oluwatokepe (Tk) AdebayoEdinburgh Pentlands
Fabian ButchartEdinburgh Southern
Mairi HumphreysEdinburgh Southern
Elizabeth Sophia CallaghanEdinburgh Western
Katie Alice DobsonEdinburgh Western
Alexandria PritchardEttrick Roxburgh and Berwickshire
Rory HamiltonEttrick Roxburgh and Berwickshire
Daniel CameronFalkirk East
Samantha ThomsonFalkirk East
Alyssa EvansFalkirk West
Tamsin GoldFalkirk West
Azkah SardarFOSIS
Fatima BariFOSIS
Alasdair MarshallGalloway and West Dumfries
Finlay AndersonGalloway and West Dumfries
Caitlin LowryGirlguiding Scotland
Sophie ReidGirlguiding Scotland
Abid ZamanGlasgow Anniesland
Holly GallagherGlasgow Anniesland
Daisy Stewart HendersonGlasgow Cathcart
Ellie CraigGlasgow Cathcart
Daniella Faakor DampteyGlasgow Kelvin
Fatemah GhanemGlasgow Kelvin
Hayden AtkinGlasgow Maryhill and Springburn
Isla DouglasGlasgow Maryhill and Springburn
Urooj ChaudharyGlasgow Pollok
Zaid SheikhGlasgow Pollok
Daniel MolloyGlasgow Provan
Esperanza GiesenGlasgow Provan
Zainab AdeleyeGlasgow Southside
Zaynah SattarGlasgow Southside
Libby ThompsonGlenrothes & Mid-Fife
Scott LawrieGlenrothes & Mid-Fife
Eilidh MorrisonHaggeye (RNIB)
Kerry BurkeHaggeye (RNIB)
Brooke CarracherHamilton Larkhall and Stonehouse
Jude TennysonHamilton Larkhall and Stonehouse
Keziah RugumyaInverclyde
Maya McCraeInverclyde
Hamish NottInverness and Nairn
Mollie McGoranInverness and Nairn
Mark ChanKilmarnock and Irvine Valley
Paige HollandKilmarnock and Irvine Valley
Alexander ZlatevKirkcaldy
Ramiza AhmadKirkcaldy
Amy WinterLGBT Youth Scotland
Fin BuchanLGBT Youth Scotland
Ellie RoyLinlithgow
Ruby CardieLinlithgow
Callum Gibson.Midlothian North and Musselburgh
Olivia BrownMidlothian North and Musselburgh
Ally TurnbullMidlothian South Tweeddale and Lauderdale
Hayden GordonMidlothian South Tweeddale and Lauderdale
Jack GranitzaMoray
Morgana CampbellMoray
Lucy SmithMotherwell and Wishaw
Malaikah AhmedMotherwell and Wishaw
Samantha JordanNa h-Eileanan an Iar
Hannah WoodNorth-East Fife
Kaydence DrayakOrkney Islands
Zach ShinerOrkney Islands
Alex McCrackenPaisley
Teri MooneyPaisley
Beinn GrantPerthshire North
Maks InksterPerthshire North
Hannah LewisPerthshire South and Kinross-shire
Mya SaundersPerthshire South and Kinross-shire
Omar TaherRenfrewshire North
Stewart RooneyRenfrewshire North
Gavin StewartRenfrewshire South
Kym WilsonRenfrewshire South
Crisantos Bonaba IkeRutherglen
Rachel CampbellRutherglen
Ewan KnightScouts Scotland
Niamh KirklandScouts Scotland
John FraserShetland Islands
Michaela ChristieShetland Islands
Aimee RossSkye Lochaber and Badenoch
Rory YoungSkye Lochaber and Badenoch
Fraser CroninStirling
Matthew CrossanStirling
Anna HendryStrathkelvin and Bearsden
Felix SchofieldStrathkelvin and Bearsden
Louis SymingtonThe Boys’ Brigade
Matthew HunterThe Boys’ Brigade
Andrew StronachUddingston and Bellshill
Ash McGuireUddingston and Bellshill
Charles FernandoWho Cares? Scotland
Oisín KingWho Cares? Scotland

Sign up to our newsletter

Sign up to our mailing list to get involved in our projects and campaigns.

You might also like

  • News

    MSYPs select new national campaigns

    Image of an MSYP sitting at a table taking part in a panel discussion at an event. Orange tint overlaid with white polka dots in corners.
  • Blog

    Getting ready for UNCRC implementation in Shetland

    Shetland MSYPs holding up a Shetland flag against a SYP pop-up banner
  • See all articles