Skip to content

SYP Elections 2023 results

Graphic with blue, orange and white paper around the edges. Image of MSYPs clapping and an image of an MSYP speaking on stage in the middle. SYP elections megaphone in the top left with text that reads: 'Your new MSYPs'.
Posted on

SYP’s new 2023-Membership officially began on Thursday 1st February 2024!

Most of our newly elected MSYPs are now in their role however, there are still a number of elections to conclude across the country.

Where only one MSYP is currently elected to represent a constituency or one of our National Voluntary Organisations, a by-election will be held in the near future to fill the vacant seat.

We will update this blog as more results are announced – find our latest results below:

Carers Trust Scotland
Max Green MSYP and Abbie Rough MSYP

Mohammad Adheeb Mufthy Hashim MSYP and Zain Ul Abidin Qureshi MSYP

Girlguiding Scotland
Aine Byers MSYP and Mary-Martha Dickie MSYP

LGBT Youth Scotland
Amy Winter MSYP and Skye Morgan MSYP

Scouts Scotland
Dylan Welsh MSYP and Ewan Knight MSYP

The Boys’ Brigade
Damien Gordon MSYP

Who Cares? Scotland
Michael Archibald MSYP and Lauren Barrie MSYP

YMCA Scotland
Andrew Will MSYP and Jonah Brooks MSYP

Haggeye (RNIB Scotland)
Eilidh Morrison MSYP and and Kerry Burke MSYP

Aberdeen Central
Marco Oosthuizen MSYP and Mariah Ichakpa MSYP

Aberdeen Donside
Sol Bewley-Lataix MSYP and Tyrone Jana MSYP

Aberdeen South and North Kincardine
Olusegun Hammed-Alli MSYP and Oluwapelumi Otitoju MSYP

Aberdeenshire East
To be announced

Aberdeenshire West
To be announced

Airdrie and Shotts
Eshal Malik MSYP

Almond Valley
Eleana Velachoutakou MSYP and Kalvin Mckenzie MSYP

Angus North and Mearns
Hamish Fraser MSYP

Angus South
Ella Quinn MSYP and Marcus Flucker MSYP

Argyll and Bute
Alasdair Paisley MSYP and Mariska Silkowski MSYP

Evie Tougher MSYP and Matthew McColm MSYP

Banffshire and Buchan Coast
To be announced

Caithness, Sutherland and Ross
To be announced

Carrick, Cumnock and Doon Valley
David McGilp MSYP and Joshua Hayward Brown MSYP

Clackmannanshire and Dunblane
Jeslin Konthuruthy MSYP and Ben Moore MSYP

Clydebank and Milngavie
Rebecca Ross MSYP and Arianna Gagnon MSYP

Joseph Macmillan MSYP and Seed Louise Smith MSYP

Coatbridge and Chryston
Karley Mooney MSYP and Mischa Brown MSYP

Jordana Rae MSYP and Daisy Hood MSYP

Cumbernauld and Kilsyth
Neve Macaulay MSYP and Shafa Waqas MSYP

Cunninghame North
Adam Johnson MSYP and Rhyan Gorrie MSYP

Cunninghame South
Emma Burns MSYP and Freya Fitzsimmons MSYP

Sophie Bennie MSYP and Faith Bhardwaj MSYP

Caitlyn Walton MSYP and Skye Allan MSYP

Dundee City East
Jamail Umar MSYP and Jack Anderson MSYP

Dundee City West
Kristers Lukins MSYP and Leia Mckenzie MSYP

Fraser Jarvis MSYP and Angus Robertson MSYP

East Kilbride
Connor MacLeod MSYP and Nandika Sunny MSYP

East Lothian
Finlay McIlwraith MSYP and Katie Fairfull MSYP

Jenson Black MSYP and Rydha Bhatti MSYP

Edinburgh Central
Ini Odemosu MSYP and Pavel Yanev MSYP

Edinburgh Eastern
Nazarii Lialiuk MSYP and Ife Odemosu MSYP

Edinburgh Northern and Leith
Tazrian Tasmiah MSYP and Evan Rae MSYP

Edinburgh Pentlands
Cameron Sproul MSYP and Amna Safa Ansar MSYP

Edinburgh Southern
Tom Schmoll MSYP and Shona Cuthbert MSYP

Edinburgh Western
Abby Bissett MSYP and Emma Garmany MSYP

Ettrick, Roxburgh and Berwickshire
Emily Tweddle MSYP and Anna Vause MSYP

Falkirk East
Declan McGavin MSYP and Catriona Daw MSYP

Falkirk West
Tamsin Gold MSYP and Jabin Roish MSYP

Galloway and West Dumfries
Daniel Upson MSYP and Louise Church MSYP

Glasgow Anniesland
Islay Jackson MSYP and Beau Johnston MSYP

Glasgow Cathcart
Ellie Craig MSYP

Glasgow Kelvin
Fatemah Ghanem MSYP and Luella Sharp MSYP

Glasgow Maryhill and Springburn
Harvey Hare MSYP and Hayden Atkin MSYP

Glasgow Pollok
Erica Sandlan MSYP and Rajsee Saraf MSYP

Glasgow Provan
Esperanza Giesen MSYP and Nabah Rahman MSYP

Glasgow Shettleston
Adauju Molokwu MSYP and Faith Olawuyi MSYP

Glasgow Southside
Daniel Oriola MSYP

Greenock and Inverclyde
Maya McCrae MSYP and Matthew Quinn MSYP

Hamilton, Larkhall and Stonehouse
Peter Durkin MSYP and Namatai Chakona MSYP

Inverness and Nairn
To be announced

Kilmarnock and Irvine Valley
Lucy Mackinnon MSYP and Morgan McPherson MSYP

Karam Aslam MSYP and Alisha Ahmad MSYP

Ferida Elshani MSYP and Abbie-Rose Kerr

Mid Fife and Glenrothes
Lewis Johnston MSYP

Midlothian North and Musselburgh
Cal Haston MSYP and Olivia Brown MSYP

Midlothian South, Tweeddale and Lauderdale
Caitlin Chambers MSYP and Alexandra Waterston-law MSYP

Ben Stewart MSYP and Isla Palmer MSYP

Motherwell and Wishaw
Gemma Gordon MSYP and Shiza Ali MSYP

Na h-Eileanan an Iar
Alannah Logue MSYP and Ellie Denehy MSYP

North East Fife
Syeda Mashaim MSYP and Bukhari Callum Jukes MSYP

Orkney Islands
Iain Pretswell MSYP and Nymeria Drayak MSYP

Daniela Onyewuenyi MSYP and Zoya Ahmed MSYP

Perthshire North
Logan Patton MSYP and Paband Abdulmuhsin MSYP

Perthshire South and Kinross-shire
Beinn Grant MSYP and Anna Faith Scott MSYP

Renfrewshire North and West
Isla Grimes MSYP and Alistair Anderson MSYP

Renfrewshire South
Ameerah Kiani MSYP and Yasmine Zourdani MSYP

Marianna Medina MSYP

Shetland Islands
To be announced

Skye, Lochaber and Badenoch
Rory Young MSYP

Zac Mickel MSYP and Sophie Kerrigan MSYP

Strathkelvin and Bearsden
Emily Sneddon MSYP and Rhys Kahlon Andrew MSYP

Uddingston and Bellshill
Olivia Simpson MSYP and Kenzie Ritchie MSYP

Sign up to our newsletter

Sign up to our mailing list to get involved in our projects and campaigns.

You might also like

  • News

    MSYPs select new national campaigns

    Image of an MSYP sitting at a table taking part in a panel discussion at an event. Orange tint overlaid with white polka dots in corners.
  • Blog

    Getting ready for UNCRC implementation in Shetland

    Shetland MSYPs holding up a Shetland flag against a SYP pop-up banner
  • See all articles